Tasmanian Companion Card

Tasmanian businesses that accept the Companion Card

You can use your Companion Card at the Tasmanian businesses and organisations listed below that are formally affiliated with the Companion Card program.

To download the list in other formats click here.

Communities, Sport and Recreation Tasmania continues to seek the acceptance of Companion Card at venues and activities across rural, regional and metropolitan Tasmania. Check this website for regular updates.

Please note: acceptance of the Companion Card does not indicate that a venue/activity is accessible. Cardholders are advised to check accessibility with the venue/activity operator before booking tickets.

List of Tasmanian businesses as at 21 August 2008

AFL in Tasmaniawww.footballtas.com.au/

AgFest (Rural Youth Organisation of Tasmania Inc)www.agfest.com.au

Amalgamation Arts Festivalwww.amalgamation.org.au

Bloomin' Tulips! Festival Committee
www.bloomintulips.com.au

Boag's Centre For Beer Loverswww.boags.com.au

Brighton Agricultural Society

Burnie City Councilwww.burnie.net/

Burnie City Eisteddfodwww.burnie.net

Central Coast Council
www.centralcoast.tas.gov.au

Channel Historical and Folk Museum Association

Clarence District Football Club

Clarence City Councilwww.ccc.tas.gov.au

Copping Colonial Convict Collectionwww.coppingmuseum.com.au

Cygnet Folk Festivalwww.cygnetfolkfestival.org

Derwent Entertainment Centrewww.derwent.com.au

Derwent Valley Councilwww.derwentvalley.tas.gov.au

Devonport City Councilwww.dcc.tas.gov.au

Devonport Golf Clubwww.devonportgolfclub.org.au

Directions Theatre Pty Ltd

Dodges Ferry District Football Club

Dorset Councilhttp://www.dorset.tas.gov.au/site/page.cfm

Evandale Village Fairwww.evandalevillagefair.com

Female Factory Historic Site Ltd
www.femalefactory.com.au

Festivale
www.festivale.com.au

Glenn Clyde Housewww.glenclyde.com

Glenorchy District Football Clubwww.glenorchyfootballclub.com.au

Glenorchy City Councilwww.gcc.tas.gov.au

Glenorchy Ice Rink Pty Ltd

George Town Councilwww.georgetown.tas.gov.au

Grubb Shaft Gold and Heritage Museum

Harveydale Rodeo Association Inc

Hobart City Councilwww.hobartcity.com.au

Hobart Repertory Theatre Society Incwww.playhouse.org.au

Huon Agricultural Society Inc
www.huonvalley.tas.gov.au

IHOS Music Theatre and Operawww.ihosopera.com

Jodie Harrison's Swim Central -- New Townwww.swimcentral.com.au

Kentish Council
www.kentish.tas.gov.au

King Island Racing Club Inc

Kingborough Councilwww.kingborough.tas.gov.au/site/page.cfm

Lansdowne Poolwww.lansdownepool.com

Launceston Blues Club Inc
www.ozblues.net/lbc

Launceston City Councilwww.launceston.tas.gov.au

Launceston Film Society Inc.www.lfs.org.au/

Launceston Regional Aquatic Centre.(opening April 2009)

Louisa's Walk (Live History)
www.livehistory.com.au

Maritime Museum of Tasmania Incwww.maritimetas.org

Metro Cinema Burnie
www.metrocinemas.com.au

Metro Tasmaniawww.metrotas.com.au

Moonah Arts Centre

www.mac.gcc.tas.gov.au

MS Festwww.msfest.com

National Trust of Australia (Tasmania)www.nationaltrusttas.org.au

Navigatorswww.navigators.net.au

North Hobart Football Club
www.nhfc.com.au

North Launceston Football Clubwww.northlauncestonfc.com.au

Northern Rangers Football Clubwww.northernrangers.com

Northern Tasmanian Football Leaguewww.ntfl.com.au

Parks and Wildlife Service (Hastings Caves, Mole Creek Caves, Highfield Historic Site)www.parks.tas.gov.au

Pioneer Village Museum Burnie

Platypus Housewww.platypushouse.com.au

Port Arthur Historic Sitewww.portarthur.org.au

Queen Victoria Museum and Art Gallerywww.qvmag.tas.gov.au

Royal Agricultural Society of Tasmaniawww.hobartshowground.com.au

Royal Tasmanian Botanical Gardens (annual Tulip Festival and classes at the Gardens)www.rtbg.tas.gov.au

Salamanca Arts Centre Inc.www.salarts.org.au

Seahorse World Pty Ltdwww.seahorseworld.com.au

Sorell Football Club Inc

South Launceston Football Club

Stanley Sequarium
www.stanley.com.au/~stan2862/?q=node/90

Stompin Youth Dance Company
www.stompin.net

Swansea Bark Mill and Museumwww.swanseabarkmill.com.au

Tasdancewww.tasdance.com.au

Tasman Councilwww.tasman.tas.gov.au

Tasmanian Craft Fair (Rotary Club of Deloraine)www.tascraftfair.com.au

Tasmanian Cricket Associationwww.tascricket.com.au

Tasmanian Devil Jetwww.deviljet.com.au

Tasmanian Museum and Art Gallerywww.tmag.tas.gov.au

Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra Pty Ltd
www.tso.com.au

Tasmanian Theatre Companywww.tastheatre.com

Tasmanian Transport Museum http://www.railtasmania.com/ttms/

Tasmanian Turf Club Inc
www.tasmanianturfclub.com

Tattersalls Hobart Aquatic Centrewww.hobartcity.com.au/thac

Terrapin Puppet Theatre Ltd.www.terrapin.org.au

The Fern Tree Tavern

The Launceston Players Society Inc.www.launcestonplayers.com

The Round Earth Companywww.roundearth.com.au

The Taste Festival (Hobart)
www.hobartsummerfestival.com.au

The Theatre Royal
www.theatreroyal.com.au

Theatre North
www.theatrenorth.com.au

Ulverstone Local History Museumwww.members.iinet.net.au/~cbroadfi/uhm/index.htm

Ulverstone Repertory Theatre Society Inc

Ulverstone Rotary Rodeowww.ulverstonerodeo.bravehost.com

Van Diemen Quality Bulbswww.vdqbulbs.com.au

Village Cinemas in Tasmania
www.villagecinemas.com.au

Waratah-Wynyard Council
www.warwyn.tas.gov.au

Wide Angle Tasmania Incwww.wideangle.org.au

Wonders of Wynyard Exhibition Centre
www.wowtas.com

Woolnorth Tours
www.woolnorthtours.com.au

ZooDoo Wildlife Park
www.zoodoo.com.au

10 Days on the Island
www.tendaysontheisland.com

Jump back to site navigation